MA Honours Programme

At Huxlow Science College, a range of extra provisions are made for More Able students in and outside of lessons. The MA Honours Programme is one of these provisions. The table below gives an overview of the sessions for 2016-17; the students involved will also be informed individually.

Dept Lead teachers Theme Sessions  Presentation
Maths Mr Coutts Decisions, Decisions - The Maths Behind Networks And Graphs Tue 25 Apr
Tue 2 May
Tue 9 May
15:15 - 16:15
Wed 17 May
or
Thu 18 May
English Miss Staley Word Etymology Tue 6 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
15:15-16:15 
Tue 4 Jul
Science Miss Kimberley Science In The News Tue 21 Feb
Tue 28 Feb
Tue 7 Mar
15:15-15:45 
 Tue 28 Mar
PE
Mr Letts Developing Leadership Skills Wed 7 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Wed 28 Jun
15:15-16:15 
Wed 5 Jul
MFL Group 1 Miss Pucel Going Beyond The Unknown - Cultural Awareness Of The Arabic WorldTue 25 Apr
Tue 2 May
Tue 9 May
15:15-16:15 
Wed 17 May
or
Thu 18 May 
MFL Group 2 Miss Pucel Going Beyond The Unknown - Cultural Awareness Of The Arabic World Tue 13 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
15:15-16:15 
Tue 4 Jul 
DT/Art Mr Tufnail
Miss Campbell
Mrs Wright
Miss Broughton 
Jewellery And Accessories Tue 6 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Tue 20 Jun
Tue 27 Jun
Tue 4 Jul
Tue 11 Jul
15:15-16:45 
Wed 12 Jul
Humanities Mr Lewis Empire And Immigration Tue 28 Feb
Tue 7 Mar
Tue 14 Mar
15:15-15:45 
 Tue 28 Mar
ICTMr Curran Digital Explorers Tue 21 Feb
Tue 28 Feb
Tue 7 Mar
15:15-16:15 
 Tue 28 Mar